top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture4N Production Team

Chronicles of the Producer/Editor/Sound Designer Episode I

So, our project is moving forward in a rapid pace and I wanted to express couple of things about the whole project. As Producer, i am now famous or in some cases infamous for running around (or now walking around slowly with my walking stick) with my blue folder which is filled with countless papers of contracts for actors, actresses, location permissions etc. My experience with dealing with actors and actresses was rewarding.

After a couple of people were interested in being part of our short film, instead of freaking out I tried to man up and do my job professionally. Then I started getting calls from actresses who were interested for the main role, whom I asked to make video auditions of the selected parts from the script. Surprisingly, they sent me full fledged video auditions with their introductions about their acting background and the acting for the selected parts. What is funny is that this all was happening when I was lying down with a cast on my broken leg. As soon as I returned to university, we went to meet the actor and actresses which is where I started to collect all the signatures. My chronicles will continue one the next blogs......


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page